We called to schedule an appointment a week in advance so we could make arrangements to bring the car fin rom Lakeland. This morning i called to confirm to confirm my 9:30 10 am appointment and the said they had her down for 8am. So the time was entered wrong and then he said we could drop it off. With 1 car that isn't possible, thats why i called a week in advance to schedule this appointment ! and was told we could wait. Very Disappointed in this whole process with this business and now we are stuck back in square 1 with having to try and find someone competent that knows how to actually schedule an appointment correctly and care about their customers. They've lost my business before could even it it. Sad B. Cain.
Joseph, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you, however, when we spoke to you last week, we understood that you would be dropping the vehicle off. We informed you we would still honor your 10:00 AM appointment this morning and since the vehicle had multiple issues you would be charged diagnostic fees according to the issues. As there are multiple concerns to diagnose we can't accurately say how long the repair is going to take so we encourage you to drop the vehicle off. If that is not possible, you are more than welcomed to wait in our lobby. We apologize if this was not communicated clearly to you.
- Honest-1 Auto Care South Semoran